This album is love all grown up, Diana’s voice handles all
the joy, the sensuality and the vulnerability of it in fine form. 
Collaborating with Don Thompson, who specially tailored
string quartet arrangements, plus harp to compliment, Red 
is, Diana’s first recording with strings. With six critically 
acclaimed releases in about as many years, Diana Panton 
is poised to take the jazz world by storm.

More details



Add to my wishlist

21 other products in the same category:

Back with another notable album, Diana Panton brings music to your ears, calmness to your soul. Diana leads a stellar group of Canada’s finest musicians from both the classical and jazz worlds in the creation of an album of rare beauty and emotional intensity. For a singer like Diana Panton, who has clearly thought a lot about love, this trove of musical and lyrical treasure is a delight. Her new CD, Red, takes the affair a step further, past the cheerful break of infatuation, sparkling in the sunshine, to a deeper river, swift, strong and irresistible. Her impressive catalogue has garnered two Silver Disc Awards in Japan, three Juno nominations, five Hamilton Music Awards and a host of National Jazz Award nominations, as well as Canadian and U.S. Independent 
Music Award nominations and an invitation to perform at the prestigious Jazz à Juan, Révélations in France. She recently returned from a successful first tour of Asia where her albums have had Top 10 sales chart success in Taiwan and Hong Kong. With 13 wonderful love tracks each thoughtfully penned and written to concept coupled with Diana’s ethereal vocals, Red is definitely an album that you will fall in love with.


Track List:

1. Say It Over And Over Again

2. That's All

3. You're The Top

4. You're My Thrill

5. Make Yourself Comfortable

6. Houns a Way

7. The Island

8. Isn't That The Thing To Do

9. Who Cares

10. Love Dance

11. I Know Why And So Do You

12. I Only Love Because Of You

13. Amazing

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out