Shanghai Classics

S2S presents Shanghai Classics, the ultimate album where classic meets modern music. A breathtaking remake of Shanghai jazz with contemporary beats and electronic pop. Featuring vocals from Zhang Le and produced by the Grammy winnerDave Liang and his critically acclaimed The Shanghai Restoration Project.

More details



Add to my wishlist

30 other products in the same category:

Produced by Grammy Winner Dave Liang under his critically acclaimed “The Shanghai Restoration Project" which had won a New York Emmy Award, this album features a stunning cast of musicians from all over the world including vocals by Zhang Le, whose beautiful vocals adds another layer of sweetness and spice to the already flavorful music.

You might find Zhang Le’s vocals familiar as she was the leading vocals behind a 2004 album “Shanghai Jazz” from EMI, which sold very well worldwide.


Inspired by the Shanghai Jazz bands of the 1930s, “The Shanghai Restoration Project” combines Chinese instruments with modern hip-hop and electronica and has received global recognition with its signature sounds. They have been #1 on MSN Music Top 100 and this album has already reached Top 10 on iTunes and Amazon Electronica Charts within a week of its release.


One can’t pinpoint a favorite track, because every track’s packed with surprises and a must-hear. A classic song lover or not, this is definitely an album that will make you fall in love with Shanghai.



Track List:

1. Can’t Get Your Love (得不到你的爱)

2. Without You (如果没有你)

3. Rose, Rose I Love You (玫瑰玫瑰我爱你)

4. The Evening Primrose (夜来香)

5. Waiting For You (等着你回来)

6. Life is Drama (人生就是戏)

7. By The Suzhou River (苏州河边)

8. The Bright Moon Will Bring My Love To You (明月千里寄相思)

9. When Will You Return (何日君再来)

10. Song Of Four Seasons (四季歌)

11. Age Of Innocence feat. Dave Liang

12. Paris Of The East  feat. Zhou Yi


Bonus Tracks:

13. The Wandering Songstress (天涯歌女feat. Zhang Le

14. In a Faraway Place (在那遥远的地方feat. Mimi Yu

15. Breakdance of Yao feat. Brittany Haas & Lily Henley



Sample track:

Shanghai Classic Medley



Breakdance of Yao feat. Brittany Haas & Lily Henley

No customer comments for the moment.

Only registered users can post a new comment.


No products

Shipping SGD$0.00
Total SGD$0.00

Check out